Skip to main content


Editorial Board

Editors in Chief
Dr Paolo G Casali, Istituto Nazionale Tumori, Milan, Italy
Dr Angelo Paolo Dei Tos, Treviso General Hospital, Italy

Managing Editor
Dr Joanne Fleming, Treviso General Hospital, Italy

Editorial Board
Professor Nick Athanasou, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Professor Jean-Yves Blay, Centre Leon Berard, France
Dr Sylvie Bonvalot, National Cancer Center, France
Dr Judith V.M.G Bovée, Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
Dr Paolo Bruzzi, National Cancer Research Institute, Italy
Dr Binh N Bui, Institut Bergonie, France
Dr Jean-Michel Coindre, Institut Bergonie, France
Dr Maurizio D'Incalci, Mario Negri Istituto di Ricerche Farmacologiche, Italy
Dr Enrique De Alava, Centro de Investigacion del Cancer, Spain
Professor Maria Debiec-Rychter, Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
Dr George Demetri Dana-Farber, Cancer Institute & Harvard Medical School, United States
Dr Mikael Eriksson, Lund University, Sweden
Dr Stefano Ferrari, Istituti Ortopedici Rizzoli, Italy
Professor Cyril Fisher, Royal Marsden Hospital, United Kingdom
Professor Adrienne M Flanagan, University College London, United Kingdom
Professor Christopher C Fletcher, Harvard Medical School, United States
Dr Jonathan Fletcher, Brigham and Women's Hospital, United States
Dr Ramses Forsyth N, Goormaghtigh Institute of Pathology, Belgium
Professor Hans Gelderblom, Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
Dr Robert Grimer, Royal Orthopaedic Hospital, United Kingdom
Dr Alessandro Gronchi, National Cancer Institute, Italy
Professor Bass Hassan, University Oxford, United Kingdom
Dr Lee Helman, National Cancer Institute, United States
Professor Pancras C.W Hogendoorn, Leiden University, Netherlands
Professor Peter Hohenberger, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Professor Rolf D Issels, University of Munich, Germany
Professor Heikki Joensuu, Helsinki University Central Hospital, Finland
Professor Ian Judson, Institute of Cancer Research, United Kingdom
Prof Bernd Kasper, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Professor Serge Leyvraz, University Hospital, Switzerland
Dr Roberta Maestro, CRO Aviano National Cancer Institute, Italy
Dr Robert Maki, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, United States
Dr Javier Martin, Hospital Universitario de Son Dureta, Spain
Dr Michael Montemurro, University Hospital Lausanne, Switzerland
Dr Shreyaskumar R Patel, University of Texas, United States
Dr Piero Picci, Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli, Italy
Dr Silvana Pilotti, National Cancer Institute, Italy
Dr Isabelle Ray-Coquard, Centre Leon Berard, France
Dr Peter Reichardt, Helios Klinikum, Germany
Dr Martin Robinson, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Dr Piotr Rutkowski, Cancer Center-Institute, Poland
Professor Patrick Schoeffski, Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
Professor Raf Sciot, Catholic University Leuven, Belgium
Dr Stefan Sleijfer, Erasmus university medical centre, Netherlands
Dr Kirsten Sundby Hall, University of Oslo, Norway
Dr David Thomas, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Australia
Professor Daniel Vanel, Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli, Italy
Professor Jaap Verweij, Erasmus University Medical Center, Netherlands
Professor Eva Wardelmann, University Hospital Muenster, Germany
Dr Jeremy Whelan, University College Hospital, United Kingdom